Seesteyttää (New 12")
$ 17.99

Label: Offen Music

"The four songs here are dense but deeply enchanting, eliding inspirations from Finnish folk via rippling rhythmelodic synths and percussion, and subtlest vocal processing, to sound something like devotional music for an ambient love cult. Somewhere between the plaintive sway of ‘Walthamstow Suokellot,’ the chiming bliss pop of ‘Rushmoren Sipulihoyryt Saniaiset,’ and the ice cave ambience of ‘Selkeammat Vedet’ and ‘Taivaankappaleet.’"